Welcome ICLWers

Standard

Hello to my internet friends participating in ICLW! I look forward to getting to know you in the coming week.

Here’s where we are in our donor egg cycle. I’m still at FT Hot As Hell and going in for my baseline u/s and bloodwork on Thursday. I’ve just started AF (on schedule) and I’m on my first week of lupron love complete with fun antibiotics. Depending on results of u/s, we are onto Delestrogen. I have a follow up appointment at Shady Grove the first week of August. We’re driving home across the country on Friday pulling our 1969 Airstream and stopping for refreshments along the way through Americana.

Hopefully, my iphone will behave on the trip so I can keep up with your comments. I am really enjoying the other blogs out there. It is a nice distraction and I am hoping the next couple of weeks will be such a blur I won’t indulge in the my narcissitic obsessions and anxieties about this cycle. I am going to worry about more than me and I invite you to tell me things I should worry about as a distraction. Here is my list, feel free to chime in:

  1.  Jon & Kate’s Divorce
  2. Health Care Reform
  3. Why Henry Louis gates Jr was breaking into his own house
  4. Fall fashion trends
  5. US Troops leaving but now not leaving Iraq
  6. You tell me….
15 responses »

  1. Jon is out with a NEW girl yesterday, a paparazzi girl named KATE. While his WIFE Kate is still at home with his 8 kids he seems to have separated from as well. He’s such a deadbeat.
    Have fun on your trip!
    ICLW

  2. John and Kate, cannot stand either of them. However, I love their kids- except the whiny and pouting Maddy.

    Stopping by for an ICLW visit…
    No. 95: The Unfair Struggle (male-factor infertility, good friends, neighborhood rumblings)

  3. Good luck with your DE cycle: Hopefully it all goes perfectly 🙂

    I think your cross country trip sounds amazingly fun…I would love to do something like that, especially in an airstream 🙂

    ICLW #117

  4. Good luck with your DE cycle.

    I really think you must move on to worrying about whether the methane in cow farts contricutes to global warming.

    ~ICLW

  5. Other things to worry about… hmmm…

    ok!

    Is Piglet (of Winnie the Pooh fame) male or female?

    If Pluto (Mickey Mouse’s dog) is a dog and can’t talk, what is Goofy?

    If Donald Duck is male, why does he only wear a shirt?

    Enjoy your trip! Good Luck with your cycle!
    ~ICLW

  6. Happy ICLW!

    If I give you another thing to think about, will your head explode? Those are some good suggestions up there!

    I do have a biggie though. Why do people judge others without knowing why they’ve made such a choice? Why can’t there be support and not judgment?

    Good luck with this cycle! Sending you so much love and positive juju! Enjoy your vacation!
    *HUGS*

  7. Here from ICLW…how about the price of fuel as you pull your airstream cross country? So jealous, by the way. What a great way to make the cycle go faster! In fact, and Airstream should be required for anyone that is cycling, don’t you think? Part of the prescription!

  8. Very very best of luck with this DE cycle!! I completely understand you when you say you hope it’ll all be a bit of a blur so that you won’t be worrying too much about the cycle. I’m trying to do the same, reading other people’s blog is fntastic and you do get to know fellow IFers that DO understand what you are going through. Big hugs, Fran

    *ICLW* #62

  9. What to worry about? Global warming and the disparity of its affects, wealth disparity across the world, human rights, the decline of quality in the music industry…

Leave a Reply

