Stims and Such

Standard

hypodermic-needleOur donor starts stims today!!!

I was surprised that SG actually called to tell me this. My nurse said that my donor is very appropriate and conscientious when it comes to medications so they don’t expect any problems. (I’m too anxious to imagine a cycle with me in it not to have some problems). I know what my donor’s egg count has been for previous cycles but I don’t know how many pregnancies she has produced. Some agencies give you this information, mine has not offered.  However, since they were so friendly in calling, I was emboldened to ask.

Apparently, my question was not inappropriate and my nurse said she would research it and let me know. She also reassured me that it was NOT an inappropriate question.

I am still plugging away with my delestrogen every third night. We did have a bit of a scare on our way across the country. I had been keeping the delestrogen in my purse (not wanting to keep it in the back of the truck in the hot sun which seemed logical at the time). So we reach Vicksburg, MS and I reach into my purse to check on vial of delestrogen and horror of horrors! There is no vial in the box!!!!

I tear the airsream apart and the truck and no delestrogen! No to be deterred, I call Freedom Pharmacy to see how I can get a new bottle of delestrogen. We work out the machinations and I learn that I can have a bottle waiting for me as soon as I arrive home @ Ft. LivingRoom two days later.   This would make me late on my dose by one day. The SG nurse reassures me that I can take my dose late by 1 day and not have any ill effects. I would just go back to my regular cycle as soon as I get home.

The next day (the day of the scheduled dose) we returned from church and sure enough, MO2 has located the errant bottle. I had tripped earlier in the day and bottle had rolled under the pull out bed in the sleeping area of the camper. Crisis averted and I never missed a beat. Boy am I lucky!

So tonight, is delestrogen dose #3. I have a lining check u/s next Monday morning on 8/3 at SG. I should know how I am doing by then. I tend to respond well to meds so we’ll see…I am not anticipating any problems at this time.

We made it home intact and the airstream survived as well, despite the air conditioning dying in Birmingham, AL. A quick trip to Walmart kept us from boiling to death. It was pretty stressful pulling it but we were blessed not to have any adverse events in our travels. I returned home to a cherry tomato explosion in the garden and a dog who was happy to see me after 2 weeks with an 18 year old house sitter! We spent yesterday unpacking and I’m back to work today wading through over 200 emails.

Tonight, my dear Stepson is flying in and he will be with the next two weeks including our DE transfer (not planned but always welcome). It will be interesting to see which side of his 16 year old persona we will see first…enthusiastic or disinterested.

Leave a Reply

