Still Pregnant & Some New Products

Standard

Hi Folks:  I’m still pregnant with a slow hanging -on-by-its-teeth doubler.  I’m still within normal limits, though on the slower end of normal. Today’s # is 1449. I’m still going in for blood work every 72 hours and ultra sounds every week.

Having more symptoms such as breast tenderness and nausea, which reminds me that I am pregnant and so I don’t mind one bit. I did break out the big guns and bought a pregnancy magazine. I am beginning to understand the need for some of the products such as the “wrap around boob holder,” which apparently you can wear in the shower to protect your breasts from pain. Who knew? But I’m beginning to get it now. I also went up a bra size. I am now the proud owner of two magical Spanx. They have a soft elastic back that is super comfortable and under wire like support without under wire.

And now a book review, I bought the book, “Feed the Belly”41uVCYS8lnL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_ to improve my diet. Even if this pregnancy is not successfull, perhaps the next one will be.  So far, we’ve tried three of the recipes; the meat balls with kale and orrichette, the carrot cake bars and the blueberry and papaya shake. The recipes (with a few exceptions) aren’t super simple but they are amazingly flavorful and healthy and make you feel better about cooking and (of course) eating. They address common pregnancy issues such as  cravings and have recipes for any kind you might have (salty, sweet, citrus, creamy) and also nausea and constipation (hello!). A worthy read for any pregnancy and pre-pregnancy diet.

3 responses »

  1. hi
    glad to hear you’re feeling some symptoms. hope they get really bad!! what a topsy turvy world we live in .
    thanks for the book idea. great !!

  2. Hi, I found your blog around the time of your transfer and have been waiting with baited breath for updates. Wow! What a roller coaster ride! You’re a trooper. Just wanted to wish you all the best. Yay for rising numbers and symptoms!

  3. Thank you both for the kind words. We’re taking it day by day but I think I am developing a phobia of betas and ultra sounds (LOL). I do so appreciate the well wishes!

Leave a Reply

