Lopsided

Standard

I noticed yesterday that the left side of my belly is bigger than the right. You can see it and feel it. I hope this is not indicative of a problem.

What I suspect is going on is that both twins are in the same position with their sacks right on top of each other, facing the same way as they were on the Weds u/s. Our u/s tech told me that eventually they will choose their own side of the uterus, but they are not there yet.

At the ultrasound Rock was waving and Roll was sucking its thumb/finger. They are starting to look a bit like babies.  Rock was measuring 12 weeks, 1 day and Roll 11 weeks, 6 days.

I am happy to report that I am starting to expand my repertoire to more food and I’m starting to have an appetite again. Also a big bonus, we have d/c all meds except for lovenox. The absolute worse were the progesterone suppositories which made the nether regions all itchy. Nothing like a two-week long yeast infection! Glad that is over so the parts can go back to normal. Fatigue is finally starting to lift as well.

I signed up for day care last week (yes, there is a long waiting list) and picked up my maternity uniforms. OMG they are tents! They gave me the biggest size ever (a 22, I didn’t even know they came in that size). I normally wear medium regulars. However, I have now taken over 1 set of MO2’s uniform (large, regular) which I think will last me at least 4 more weeks. last week I needed a belt to keep the pants up, this week, not so much!

Lots of good news in the blogosphere this week. Happy Go Lucky has a BFP and Andrea of Bella and Her Fella had her boy/girl twins.

i leave you with the 12 week scan of Rock and Roll.

One response »

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out! Wow – I guess you do have to wear maternity unifrms don’t you? Good thing the hubster has a uniform to tide you over till you’re big enough for those uniforms! the babies are looking good!!! Yay!!!

Leave a Reply

