Accreditation Hell

Standard

In a departure of all things donor egg/twin pregnancy related, I will talk about work.

This may explain my diminished mental status for the next week.

We are going through our every  3 year accreditation which determines whether we can remain open as a service facility. I expect we’ll pass just fine, but oh, what a lot of work and painfulness. The team from Walter Reed will be here all week. I’ve only had one meeting this morning, but I’m already worn out.

Good thing, MO2 put my reclining chair in my office for lunch time naps. My staff is coveting the chair. I’ve never envied people who work at home more. I am also comforting myself with a childhood favorite; Lebanon baloney and american cheese on german bread! Yummy!

Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

