Bye to the Boob

Standard

So I’ve officially moved. Left Ft LivingRoom and headed for the National Capitol Region.

Our first foray into house hunting ( for a rental mind you) went badly. Very badly. Our real estate agent had a conflict last Friday when we had a sitter and referred us to someone else. Who then referred us again to someone else. We were supposed to find a rental property in 3 hours. That’s right, 3 hours. Are you freaking kidding? We had to listen to her blabble about what a hot rental market DC/VA/MD is. Must be because someone beat us to our rental application knocking us out of the running for the house we wanted. So now we start over this Sunday with our original agent. I’m hoping to fond something tolerable. A house at this point would work.

Our move went pretty well. We were packed and loaded the same day ( we
Moved 13,000.00 lbs). The house keepers did a move out clean and we handed in the key to our real estate agents for future showings. Only one offer so far but not so good.

In the midst of the chaos, I decided to stop pumping. I was down to an ounce and a half per pump and Roll, my BF buddy, has been on a nursing strike for the last 3 weeks. I feel really sad about this but I did BF (although not exclusively) for 7 months. I wanted to make a year but circumstances are what they are. I miss the pumping but I also don’t miss being chained to the pump. I am melancholy and liberated at once, sort of like Gloria Steinem in the later years.

We are now enjoying historic Williamsburg with the kiddos. We took the boys to an overpriced tavern for dinner and I’m sure the other diners were cringing when they saw the babies. True to form my kids were great in public and fell asleep in their mobys. This makes up for the hours of screaming in the car on the way up here. MO2 drove our truck and I drove the CRV with boys. After the ride for 4 hours, I was ready for some diazepam for all of us.

On a really bright note, my friend Gina found out she is preggo today with a whopping 409 beta 13dpo. Gina, a single mother by choice, got knocked up on her first Iui! Lucky dog. We had a good time picking our her sperm donor in the California Cryobank catalog. Her donor (a proven one- this was my contribution to the ” knock Gina up” campaign) looks like Ryan Kwanten (not too shabby) but most importantly seems really solid and well rounded. Think good doubling thoughts for her. Good Luck, Gina!

One response »

  1. Hey I am in your [new] area next week. Good luck with the house hunting and the new assignments.
    I am close to the giving up the boob… mixed feeling also.

Leave a Reply

