Back So Soon?

Standard

Yes, I never thought be back, so soon. You see the plan was for us was to use donor embryos for our next pregnancy. We had picked out a site (New Mexico Center for Reproductive Medicine) to start with our donor embryos maybe next summer. That was the plan and then…

My period was five days late when I took this test. I’ve only been late twice in my life; once in college and once in grad school-during exams. I thought the lateness was early menopause? But my boobs hurt. I started screaming when the lines came up on the test and they did immediately. MO2 thought something was wrong and came flying up the stairs, and when I handed him the test, he just started laughing.

What a shock. My first beta was 434.5, the second one in exactly 48 hours was 710.5 (not exactly doubling but still within the 48-72 hour mark and went up 60%.

Now remember, these are my eggs, my 42-year-old eggs. This may mean that this is not a viable pregnancy and there is no way of knowing. We’ll just have to wait and see.

But folks, miracles do happen and if the only miracle I get is a natural BFP with my old unexplained infertility self, I’ll take just that moment. In it, I finally felt normal.

5 responses »

  1. Wow!!! Awesome news! Congratulations! Looks like you’ve got great betas there! I’m thinking this is just one of those miracles. I’ve seen at least 3 this year and all have recently delivered healthy happy babies! So it does happen and it can work! Wishing you well!
    All my best!

  2. Awww! I am in tears! I just was catching up on some blogs and was excited to see a new post from you. That is so wonderful! I will be waiting for your next post with bated breath. Congratulations!

    Kathy

Leave a Reply

