Quick Update

Standard

My first OB appointment is scheduled for 27 September because that is the earliest they could get me in. That was after I had a consult for a high risk pg, I will be almost 8 weeks. i don’t even think I rate an u/s that date, it is just a “fill out this intake paperwork” date. I may get desperate and beg the nurse for an u/s. I don’t think people get the idea about what infertility does to your frame of mind unless you hit them over the head with it.

My imaginary conversation would be like “42-year-old, pregnant with own eggs, infertility survivor. Pull out dildo cam with a quickness now!” But who knows how long I will have to wait…

My beta today was 3914 so I guess we are doing well, I need to calm down and breathe.

2 responses »

  1. Great beta! You definitely have to demand an u/s. They better be understanding. Do you have a lot of options with the military OBs? Hang in there! You are doing great.

Leave a Reply

